serving sarcasm and nonsense on a normal basis

I want a baby Panda!! and Tarsiers do commit suicide

So I am getting a puppy courtesy of CJ (thank you!) I’m getting a mini pinscher yay!

But what I really want is a BABY PANDA!!

I seriously want a baby panda, I was asking if there was any way to borrow one and probably return them when they grow up grow big and grow scary  :)

I always thought that these little furry things (or creatures) were so adorable, I want to just cuddle them and play with them. (ahhhhh if only I could!!). But since these creatures are already endangered the chances of me owning one would be impossible.

Going back to the wild stuff. i just found out that Tarsiers (those tiny little primates) commits suicide. Tarsiers are haplorrhine primates of the genus Tarsius, a genus in the family Tarsiidae, which is itself the lone extant family within the infraorder Tarsiiformes. Although the group was once more widespread, all the species  living today are found in the islands of Southeast Asia. (most especially in the P.I )

I mean how in the world would they commit suicide?

It was said that if these creatures were kept in captivity,they would either bang their head on something hard like the bars of the cage or the cement on the floor or anything hard that could exude harm on them. They would also refrain from eating or drinking till they die of starvation and thirst. They are so sensitive to their habitats that a slight change would make them go ballistic!

So it just means that you can’t stress them or take away their partners because they also get heartbroken and depressed ever so easily.(talk about sensitivity).So yes it is a fact a bizarre one at that.

Just goes to show Mother Nature has her own way of showing another form of sensitivity.

4 responses

  1. chep

    Tôi rất thích bạn, tôi không biết bạn có yêu gấu trúc không nhưng tôi thì có, gấu trúc là cuộc sống của tôi. Tôi nghĩ ý tưởng của bạn thật điên rồ, tôi không biết bạn ở đâu, bạn tên gì, nhưng tôi khuyên bạn đừng nuôi gấu trúc nếu như bạn yêu nó, vì có thể bạn không biết cách nuôi và sẽ làm nó chết, bạn có đảm bảo nó sẽ sống tốt chứ, gấu trúc đang dần tuyệt chủng đấy.Vì thế, chỉ vì tiêu khiển tôi xin bạn đừng nghỉ đến điều đó nữa. Cám ơn.

    March 12, 2011 at 3:21 pm

    • I love you, I do not know you but I do not love pandas there, the panda is my life. I think your idea is crazy, I do not know where you are, your name, but I advise you not to feed raccoons, if you love it, because you may not know how to bring death and would do it, you be sure it will live well, but, gradually extinct pandas day.Vi that, just because I do not entertain to leave it again. Thank you. – This was the translation of your comment.i have no idea what that ment….but yeah if you have issues with reading the blog then dont. :)

      Chill..

      March 22, 2011 at 6:56 pm

      • Andreas

        Nice :)

        April 19, 2011 at 2:11 pm

  2. Pingback: Hoy es el Día de la Tierra

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 200 other followers